• Welcome to Ranger6G.com everyone!

If you're joining us from Ranger5G, then you may already have an account here! As long as you were registered on Ranger5G as of March 27, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password.

Sponsored

Spacers & ECU Flash for 2023 Ranger Raptor

RaptorRo

First Name
Paul Mihai
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ranger Raptor
Occupation
Manager
Hy
I’m the happy owner of a ‘23 Ford Ranger Raptor in Conquer Grey . I live in Romania Europe . Since i’m new to this car and scene i wanted to ask about the wheel spacers . I wanna use them strictly for looks . Are they reliable ? I heard that if you use them you can damage the wheel bearings !
Second question is about the ECU Flash . Since I’m in Europe we have only 292 HP . Is there any other way to release the remaining 100 HP ? USB with a chip ?

Ford Ranger Spacers & ECU Flash for 2023 Ranger Raptor IMG_3826
Sponsored

CrustyNoodle

First Name
Peter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2010 BMW 135i, '19 Rangie Sport, '23 Ranger Raptor
Occupation
Mechanical Engineer
In Australia, wheel spacers are illegal though some people don't seem to care and just use them anyhow. I believe in Germany they have TUV approved wheel spacers so maybe you will be OK in Romania.
Wheel spacers will put more load on your wheel bearings and probably a whole lot more but it is no different from fitting wheels with greater (numerically lower) offset.

bill_AUS

First Name
Billy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020.75 Ford Ranger Raptor, 2013 Ford Ranger XLT
Occupation
Senior Eng & Tech advisor
In Australia, wheel spacers are illegal though some people don't seem to care and just use them anyhow. I believe in Germany they have TUV approved wheel spacers so maybe you will be OK in Romania.
Wheel spacers will put more load on your wheel bearings and probably a whole lot more but it is no different from fitting wheels with greater (numerically lower) offset.